Five Minute Friday…Truth

It feels like the last thing I want to do today, but here goes.

I’m linking up with Lisa-Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday.

Five minutes.

One word.

No editing.

No rethinking.

Just writing.

Today’s word: Truth

puddle

GO

I don’t want to write today. Actually, that’s not true. I want to write word after word and page after page of brilliance. But I’m not.

My writing truth is hard to face this week. I finished the 31 days and felt inspired by most of that. Maybe because it was structured and planned. I do best with structure and a plan.

But now that it’s over…I’m not sure what to do. Pieces of ideas fill my thoughts, but there is no thread to string them together. It’s just pieces.

I long to push past this and feel the success instead of the hard. I’m not talking money (although getting paid for my words would feel validating). I’m talking the successful feeling of doing what my heart dreams to do.

I want to write books. I have for so very long. The blog is great and it’s an outlet for me to explore and build disciple and skill. But it is not my whole heart.

How do I push past this place? How do I find my heart? Will I have the book with my name on the cover?

Sometimes truth brings more questions than answers.

STOP

This was one of those dances that left me in a puddle on the floor. Dim the lights please and I’ll walk off stage quietly.

If you want to join in check out Five Minute Fridays.

5 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday…Truth

  1. Greetings, Rebecca! Your words, “I want to write word after word and page after page of brilliance. But I’m not.” Those words strewn with vulnerability… those are brilliant! And oh, those last words about truth bringing about more questions than answers! They resonate deep with me! Thank you for writing.

  2. Hi. I love the way you write and isn’t it great that once we get started, the words flow…as if we just needed to begin and then our heart comes alive to write! So nice to meet you. I read a little of your 31 days and I’m looking forward tomreading more.

  3. I find its easier and less stressful to ignore Bloggers erratic-ness .. I use Blogger in Draft, do you? If so, then I'd just wait it out .. eventually they finish what they're doing behind the scenes and all goes back to &#a;3norm3lc (whatever that is)

Leave a Reply

