why the mess makes me happy

Right now, at this very moment, there is a mess in my kitchen, and I couldn’t be happier about it. I spent 10 minutes investing in this mess and the part that made it all worth it? The squeal from my 3 year old, “Yay! Pink Play Dough Mommy!”

So, right now my kitchen is a mess and it’s going to get worse before it gets better. But there are four kids happily playing and being creative together. I’d say it’s a win. I am, however, going to do my vacuuming after they’re done. I have learned a thing or two!

Homemade Play Dough Recipe

1 cup flour

1 cup water

2 tsp. cream of tartar

1 tsp. oil

1/4 cup salt

food coloring

Mix all ingredients in pan on medium heat. Stir until smooth. Continue cooking until a ball of dough is formed. Remove from heat and knead while it cools. Remember to store in an airtight container and Enjoy!

How will you embrace the mess today?

Leave a Reply

